The Winter Thaw

Today the temperature is supposed to get out of the teens.  For us, right now, it seems like the beginning of the winter thaw.  During the snowy time we had last week, I lost power for a few hours.  It is amazing how quickly the house gets cold.  Today, however, the sun is shining.  I am looking over last week’s missed lesson plans and trying to reschedule what I planned for last week into a week that looks nothing like the one I planned for before the snow.  I know all of us are in the same boat.

To help with your lesson plans for Martin Luther King Day that is fast approaching, I have a website that lists the best of the web on Martin Luther King.  I hope you find some activities you want to use in your classroom. 

http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2008/12/21/the-best-%20websites-about-martin-luther-%20king/

