Oh, the Possibilities!

I just got back from the conference I attended last week, and my mind is spinning with all the wonderful possibilities to integrate reading, writing, and technology.  I went to the conference with a plan to attend all the sessions I could that showcased ideas for using the technology we already have or free resources on the web.  I came back with many things to share with you. 

One of the most exciting things I learned about is a free resource called Google Lit Trips.  This is a site that combines the power of Google Earth with the power of great literature.   As I learned about it and talked with two teachers who use it in their Reading and Writing Workshops, I kept thinking how we could use it at our school during our Read Aloud times, with our Lit Circles, and eventually build a trip with our own students.  It is truly an amazing site!  In order to use it, you will need to download Goggle Earth to your computer first.  

Here is the link for the site.  I hope you enjoy it!  Let me know if you would like to learn about this site with me.  If you are already using this site, I would love to hear how you are using it in your classroom.   Oh, the possibilities . . .!

http://www.googlelittrips.org/

